Hello Again.

I haven’t written on this blog for a long time. I think there were three reasons for this. One, my fibromyalgia grew much worse, two, I was grieving for my grandson Jordan, and three, my sister asked me a few months ago to join Twitter because she was on it and told me it was fun. I could only stay online for about an hour each time, but I did get to know many wonderful people on Twitter. But my eyesight has been worsening and I had to quit except for posting Bible verses. I have found reading online makes my eyes twitch, hurt and make me dizzy.

I’ve learned many things this year from God. I’m so grateful to him for being with me, teaching me and bringing me great comfort.

I don’t know what to write about tonight so I guess I will tell you about a book I read, “Look for Me There”, by Luke Russert. It’s a wonderful book, even though I couldn’t listen (I need audio books) to the middle of the book when he visited Hiroshima, Nazi concentration camps and genocide story from Zimbabwe. I have read about these things before and can’t bear to any longer. So, I read the first part and last part of his journey to find himself and grapple with his father’s death.

I could understand why his father’s dearth was so hard for him. He admired and loved his father so much, and for good reason. My favorite part of the book was its ending, (Spoiler Alert) when he goes to the Holy Land, prompted by a voice inside himself. Some days after he got there, when he was praying to Jesus about how he wanted to know his purpose in life and what he should do.  He felt a shaking and heard a voice saying, “Keep praying.” Of course I’m not explaining it very well, you would have to read the book yourself to understand. What I do know is that answer from God rings true to me.

This is how God speaks to me, when he does. Short and to the point. No long explanations of what to do, where to go and what the future holds. I’m sure God speaks differently to each Christian, but this is how he speaks to my sister, Liz, and to me.

My fibromyalgia has been getting better since my sister advised me to try Omega 3-6-9 pills. The have fish oil and other ingredients that are supposed to make your muscles stronger. I’ve been taking them a month and I’m happy to say they are indeed making my legs stronger and also lessening my fatigue.

It isn’t hard on me to type. It is looking at the computer screen and reading that is hard. Anyway, Love to all of you, May the Lord bless your lives, and give you peace, hope and love.

2 thoughts on “Hello Again.

Leave a comment