Woodworking.

A friend at http://www.mindfump.com asked me to publish pics of my woodwork. Here are some examples

I made the fairy house out of firewood. It was very hard wood. I used a dremel to cut it and chisels to shape the rooms. The ocean scene is a piece of firewood, painted and I made the whales from balsa wood. The balsa was very thin, so I drew on the whales on three sheets of balsa, cut them out with an exacto knife and glued them together. Then I sanded and painted.

The piece in the back is firewood. I evened off the top. The houses in front are made by scraps of firewood. I love working with wood. I think about Jesus being a carpenter sometimes and how that job suited him, since he is creative.

9 thoughts on “Woodworking.

  1. I love the whale one! The villages are really cute too. Pinterest is a great place for inspiration. I have quite the collection of craft and painting ideas saved on mine. Now if I could only find the money for supplies and the time to do them! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

